BIOVITIS only uses natural plants compliant with requirements for medicinal and food uses to produce the plant extracts for basic substances, natural substances for biostimulant use, and biostimulants.

The methods used to obtain our infusions, decoctions and plant slurries are careful to respect the natural processes they maximize. No additives or preservatives are added. Physical stabilization is achieved by means of sterile manufacturing and packaging.

Best-before dates have been set at 18 months based on official food industry tests conducted by a laboratory specialized in microbiology, in compliance with COFRAC (Comité Français d’Accréditation) methodology. The dates can be extended to 24 months based on microbiological analysis of the batch in question conducted in our laboratory.

The high concentrations of active ingredients obtained by BIOVITIS in its NATURAL EXTRACTS – up to 12 times as concentrated as traditional “infusions” – reflect the rigorous work that goes into selecting the most interesting plant varieties, drying them, packaging and storing them, and the extraction and stabilization procedures.

This is all made possible thanks to the circular economy programme we created with our plant provider partners, in which each member is committed to high quality standards.

Regular monitoring is performed throughout the entire manufacturing process:

      • - beforehand, on the selected raw materials (visual aspect, active ingredients, pesticide residue, etc.),
      • - during manufacturing: verification of extraction rates by monitoring specific indicators in the laboratory,
      • - afterwards, on finished products (concentration of active ingredients, microbiological analysis, resistance tests).

Complete traceability is ensured from batches of raw and dried materials to the finished product: each BIB is numbered!

All production and inventory processes are handled by software that is paired with the accounting and sales departments, which sales representatives can access remotely. This ensures full control of the flows and responsiveness to orders to ensure complete satisfaction.

Our products are made in France and do not generate any waste: all by-products are reused in agricultural products:

        • - plant slurry: Viviterre for the liquid fractions,
        • - compost: Dulciterre for the solid fractions.
        •  

Our preparations are packaged in BIBs, Pouch-up or Viscotainers using foldable cardboard for the hard component and recyclable and compressible PET bags to limit storage volumes. After use, none of the components require specific treatment and can easily be accepted at waste disposal sites. However, to facilitate the disposal of our packaging items, BIOVITIS has joined the ADIVALOR waste disposal chain.

Manufactoring

BIOVITIS n'utilise que des plantes naturelles issues de la pharmocopée et alimentaires dans la fabrication de ses extraits végétaux, qu'il s'agisse de substaces de base, de SNUB ou de biostimuants.

Les procédés d’obtention de nos infusions, décoctions et purins de plantes respectent les processus naturels qu’ils optimisent. Aucun adjuvant ni conservateur n’est ajouté. La stabilisation physique est obtenue au cours de la fabrication et du conditionnement stériles.

Les DLUO ont été établies à 18 mois suite à des tests officiels issus de l'agroalimentaire et effectués par un laboratoire spécialisé en microbiologie selon la méthodologie COFRAC. Elles peuvent être prolongées à 24 mois sur analyse microbiologique du lot concerné effectuée dans notre laboratoire en cas de besoin.

La concentration élevée en principes actifs obtenue par BIOVITIS dans ses PNPP - jusqu'à 12 fois plus concentrées qu'une "tisane" artisanale - est le fruit d'un travail rigoureux depuis la sélection des variétés de plantes les plus intéressantes, leur séchage, leur conditionnement, leur stockage, leur procédé d'extraction (couple durée, température) et de stabilisation.

Cela est rendu possible grace à la mise en place de partenariats avec nos apporteurs de plantes au travers d'un programme d'économie circulaire dans lequel chacun joue le jeu de la qualité.

Des contrôles réguliers sont effectués tout au long du procesus de fabrication:

      • - en amont sur les matières premières sélectionnées (état visuel, principes actifs, résidus de pesticides, etc),
      • - pendant la fabrication: validation du taux d'extraction par suivi au laboratoire d'indicateurs spécifiques,
      • - en aval sur les produits finis (concentration en principes actifs, analyse microbiologique, tests de tenue).

Une traçabilité totale est assurée depuis les lots de matières premières et de matières sèches jusqu'au produit fini: chaque Bib est même numéroté!

L'ensemble du processus de production et les stocks sont gérés par un logiciel couplé à la comptabilité et au commercial, acessible aux commerciaux en mode itinérant, permettant une totale maitrise des flux et une grande réactivité à la commande pour votre plus grande satisfaction.

Notre production est française et ne produit pas de déchets: tous nos sous-produits sont valorisés au travers de produits agricoles:

        • - un purin de plantes: le Viviterre pour les fractions liquides,
        • - un compost: le Dulciterre pour les fractions solides.
        •  

Le conditionnement de nos préparations en Bibs, Pouch-up ou Viscotainer fait appel à du carton pliable pour la partie dure, et à une outre PET recyclable et compressible pour limiter les volumes stockés. L'ensemble après usage ne nécessite aucune précaution particulière de traitement et peut aisément être admis en déchetterie. Néanmoins, afin de faciliter l'élimination groupée des emballages, BIOVITIS est adhérente à la filière ADIVALOR de traitement des déchets.

Fabrication